It is currently Fri Sep 25, 2020 11:29 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:53 am
Posts: 269
When a model with the guarded/shielded rule is hit by a flamer attack: Can another model that is also hit by the same flamer be used to transfer the wound effect on him?

It seems a bit odd that the whole unit is covered in flames, everyone is hit with ROF2, but still the unit commander comes out unharmed because someone took the 2 wound effects for him (so that he had 4 wound effects).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 4:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:52 pm
Posts: 120
Location: France
I'd say no. Imo this is the exception to the guarded/shielded skill's rule.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:44 pm
Posts: 418
Location: San Fransisco Bay Area
Since W.E. are assigned and dealt with one at a time I see no reason why the model with the Guarded/Shielded rule could not bounce the wounds to another model. If there were an exception for the Guarded/Shielded rule it would be listed.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:44 pm
Posts: 90
I agree with Jim but since you can only use models within 2" of the guarded/shielded model it comes down to who picks what targets first to roll for saves. Obviously the person making the Flamer attack would want the troops surrounding the guarded/shielded model to roll first.

I don't recall seeing if you have to choose a primary target for Flamer Templates or not.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:52 pm
Posts: 120
Location: France
I don't see how somebody can escape from the heat.

Someone can break the tie?

off topic: Someone have an answer with the range modifiers (template weapons section and grenage p.68)?

Questions put on the FAQ topic.

Have fun. 8-)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 4:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:44 pm
Posts: 90
I sort of visualize the Necromutant Squad Leader barking orders for the Legionnaires to get in front to absorb most of flames...:)

But will add that to list since it could apply to other template weapons.

Can you quote the part about range modifier as I still cant find the exact part your referring to unless it's supposed to mean RS modifier.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:52 pm
Posts: 120
Location: France
yes of course.

End of making a ranged attack with flamer template weapons paragraph:

Flamer templates are unaffected by any kind of range modifers. (p. 59)

You get the same with the shotgun template (p. 60)

and page 68 within the grenade paragraph last line:

to complete a ranged attack, the player.........using any modifiers (range, cover, card,etc)

Maybe there's still some references in the rule book.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 7:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:42 am
Posts: 261
Location: Sweden
@Paladine: What is the question regarding range modifiers?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 7:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:52 pm
Posts: 120
Location: France
@Sebulba: i pm you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .