It is currently Tue Oct 20, 2020 1:23 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: Psychic Power question
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 5:16 pm
Posts: 98
Can I cast the same psychic power more than once per turn. I know if its a SHOOTING type I cannot, as I cannot make more than one shooting type attack per turn. If a power is a buff/debuf power, can I cast it as long as I have the AP to do so?

I cant find this in the rules.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 10:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:27 pm
Posts: 152
I would say "yes". As long as You have AP to spend and You use different powers. I am not sure if You can cast the same power more than once. There are several Ki powers that do not need AP and casting them more than once (as many times as I have RC left) seems to be to much.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 1:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 5:00 pm
Posts: 41
Each model can only do the same type of action once, so I'd say you can only cast one psychic power per model, but if you have several powers, you can cast it with another squad member if you are allowed to.

So for the Brotherhood, you can cast 2 powers, since that's what the Brotherhood rules specify, but only each power once, and only one power per model.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 2:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 5:16 pm
Posts: 98
So, I was directed to this thread:
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=718

Apparently Prodos has said that each unit can only cast each psychic power once per turn. So Yes to casting two different powers per turn as long as you pay the AP. No to casting the same power twice, even if you pay for it twice.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 7:38 pm
Posts: 288
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
As there is 3 different kinds of psychic actions you should be able to pull two or all three of them if you TTB?

Shooting Psychic Power Actions (Also counts as a basic shooting action)
Booster Psychic Power Actions
Debuff Psychic Power Actions

Only restriction would be that you can not activate any of them more than once in the same turn as per the default rule for actions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 128
Pax wrote:
As there is 3 different kinds of psychic actions you should be able to pull two or all three of them if you TTB?

Shooting Psychic Power Actions (Also counts as a basic shooting action)
Booster Psychic Power Actions
Debuff Psychic Power Actions

Only restriction would be that you can not activate any of them more than once in the same turn as per the default rule for actions.


Is this anyhow confirmed by the designers or just wishful thinking don't get me wrong I'm Brotherhood player and I would like to be true but my opponents think otherwise.

Or there is only one Psychic Action and the separation is only to indicate that (S) prevent from shooting, (B) cast for free by brotherhood, (D) always cost action point.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2014 12:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:34 am
Posts: 253
It has been confirmed by Jarek on Facebook that a unit can indeed use each of their psychic powers once per turn. So this means that a unit with three psychic powers, of which one is a psychic (S),, one is a psychic (D), and one is a psychic (B) they can use all of them in one turn, as long as they have actions to cover them. Do remember that some psychic powers do not count as actions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 128
Great news indeed, thank you :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 1:08 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:38 pm
Posts: 344
Location: Indian Land SC
So just to make sure I understand, if I have three ronin squads, each with the " taste the rainbow" ki power, EACH squad can use that ki power once per turn? Meaning three rainbows going off per turn?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 2:11 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 5:16 pm
Posts: 98
As far as I am aware, as long as those models have paid for their ki power, then yes.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .