It is currently Fri Sep 25, 2020 10:55 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: power shot on templates
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 7:21 pm
Posts: 2
Hi

Yesterday we play a 1000 battle Capitol vs Cybertronic. Twice we have such situation:

Capitol trooper with M50 use his grenade launcher and hit enemy on a roll of 1. Under the tepmlate there are another two models. Question is do those models are also hit by power shot? We agree that this will by to powerfull if both models will also lose an armour models so only primary target was affected by power shot


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 7:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:53 am
Posts: 269
Good question. Under the current rules, I feel that all models under the template are affected by the power shot, because I cant see an exception here.

The rule of "1" seems to be a bit broken at times (but I feel that it must be in place because otherwise you couldnt wound Tanks ever with regular models)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 12:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 5:19 pm
Posts: 105
Location: Pais Vasco - Spain
Check the PDF rulebook and search "Grenades ignore the ‘Power Shot’ Rule."

It is on the book, on the second page of the armory before generic type of Grenades.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .