It is currently Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:26 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2015 8:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 8:43 pm
Posts: 5
Hello,

we will try out the advanced game tomorrow and some questions cropped up. It would be great if you could answer them, as a earch didn't reveal any answers (though some of the questions were already asked but not answered in other threads):
- Does a model with the "Target Sense" special rule need to do a test to be able to shoot at a Dr. Diana (and Neoclones, etc.) due to her passive rule "Oh, she's lovely"?
- If Hamilkar, Lord variant, joins a squad what happens with the Art powers? Hamilkar gets 3 and the squad need to buy 1- 2, correct? (As he will join the squad prior to the game, not during list building)
- Following from the previous question: If the squad needs to buy squad powers how exactly can the powers be used: Can only Hamilkar use his powers, only the sqaud, both?
- If both: Are the Squads' powers rolled using the original suqad leaders WP or Hamilkars?
- As everything (even 1 model) is a !squad" rules wise: Does Hamailkar (Lord Inquisitor Majoris Hamilkar) count as an Inquisitor squad? I.e.: Can he be targeted by "Inquisitor Squads only" cards? (We are not sure if the card restricts to the excat name of the squad or more to the "archetype/fluff")
- As above: What if I build a custom Warlord/Lord based on an Inquisitor?

We would really appreciate any answers.
Thanks ina advance
Wendigo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2015 1:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:10 am
Posts: 437
1. Target Sense ignores the rule, so they would ignore Diana's ability.

2. Lords that join a squad become the squad commander. If they come with Art powers, that means the squad has those powers.

3. Any Bhood squad that has a power can use any member of that squad to cast it.

4. when a model uses a power, use that model's WP.

5. Although it may seem counterintuitive, unless it specifically states that a model is something, it isn't. That means that Mitch Hunter isn't a Sea Lion, Valerie Duval isn't an Etoiles Mortant, Steiner isn't a Ranger, Watts isn't a Free Marine (in so far as cards or similar go). Expect to see this fixed as V2 rules are rolled out over the next couple of years.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2015 1:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 8:43 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks for the replies.

About 3.: So the Squad could use the Lords powers and the Powers I bought for them and any model could use those correct? (As Lord and squad basically merge into a single squad for game purposes)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 8:43 pm
Posts: 5
And one more: When do Squad Troopers use their squad commanders LD? If I got the RAW correct it is only used during Morale checks, but for Target Priority or Sentinel Actions each model uses it's individual LD, correct?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2015 1:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:10 am
Posts: 437
Essentially correct. Any squad test (pinning, morale, Rapid Deployment and LD bubble size) are made using the LD of the SL. Any individual test uses the model's individual LD.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .