It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:34 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 8:30 am
Posts: 10
First question:

Do you have to do an engage action to do a close combat attack. For example, I rapid deploy Blessed Vestal Laura within 1.5 inches of a Chassuer, can I issue an attack?

Second question:

Can a flamer shoot when engaged? For example, I upgrade a Valkyrie with a AC-31 Cleansing Flamethrower, I move to with 1.5 inches from an enemy model, can I shoot the flamethrower?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 11:27 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:45 am
Posts: 1040
Location: Kenilworth, Warwickshire, UK
Only certain weapons can make shooting actions whilst engaged. Check the weapons area in the rulebook.

You do not have to 'engage' to make a CC attack. You won't get the Engage bonuses though.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 2:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 8:30 am
Posts: 10
Rob thanks for the quick reply!

You said to check the weapons section, but type (F) isn't listed in the Armory. Would it be somewhere else?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 9:21 pm
Posts: 76
:ugeek:


Last edited by Horned God on Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:15 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:34 am
Posts: 253
Horned god; I have no idea what you are talking about. What you describe has nothing to do with the question asked. I am reading the action rules in the rulebook at this very moment, and there is nothing stating you need to get in base-2-base contact to get the engage bonus. It simply states you need to reach CCWR, which is equal to the CCWR you have on your CC weapon.

The situation described above is actually about wether or not you can make CC attacks without first using an engage action (you can, but you don't get the engage bonus). What you are talking about is the definition of engaged. You -never- have to be in b2b contact in WZR, as long as you have a CCWR that is above B2B.

Point one: You get an engage bonus if the action you completed just prior to the CC action, during the same turn, was an engage action.
Point two: Any model that is within either their own CCWR, or an enemys' CCWR is considered engaged, and thus can only do CC-actions.

I don't see it as being any confusion at all?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .