It is currently Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:17 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2015 7:04 pm 

Okay, I need some clarification here. I'm still learning this game, and need some help. I'm asking abit this skill in particular:

Active: The Fog: At the beginning of the MacGuire’s Activation,
Turn to Burn 3 Resource Cards, every Model within
8” of MacGuire (including himself) cannot make or be targeted
by Ranged attacks this Game Turn. Designer note: If
a Model is unable to make a Ranged Attack, then, it cannot
use any Special Skills related to his Ranged Weapon.

1) Does The Fog active skill also prevent making and being targeted by Psychic (S) ranged attacks? (I'm thinking 'yes', but if I want to overuse this ability vs a certain psychic heavy Mishima army, I wish to be certain)

2) How does this relate to flamer/shotgun template weapons? Can a model affected by the fog recieve hits from these template weapons?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2015 12:05 am 

The way i see it (i use him a lot) is:

1) Yes, because Psychic (S) are considered Shooting Attack, meaning you cant do it and shoot normally because both are a Shooting Attack. Pg67 mentions "Shooting psychic power actions count as basic shooting actions, but instead use WP..." so they are indeed affected by the Fog (both ways, so you can cockblock an opponent psychic guy with it lol) -- Do remember though that some attacks or other effects that still count as Psychic (S) can go through The Fog because they do not target a model (such as the ki power ... what is it Path of Lava? line effect on the ground that lasts the turn)