Dunnagh wrote:
The only downside being that the models dont get the engage-bonus. But being able to hit the opponent (even without the bonus) is supercool.
But... is this working as intended?
so, again, the clear 2 Rules Questions:
1) If I get near an opponents model so that my model may strike (in CCWR): Can I do that or do I have to make an engage action in order to initiate close combat?
2) If I am not in the CCWR of an opponents model, but could strike myself because my model has a greater CCWR: Am I counting as engaged?
P. 61 - CCA can only be issued if a model is Engaged.
P. 62 - engaging - an activated model MUST issue an Engage Action and spend an Action Point.
If a model finish his move in CCWR he can not attack if it was not a result of an emgage Action. However if an enemy activate his model in CCWR he is engaged (in CCWR) and can make an CC Action and free 'Free Closing' Action. (P. 61-62).
It is worth doing if a targe model could i.e. shoot at us with a heavy weapon. We can 'block' him even if we can not kill him in CC this turn.