Prodos Games LTD Forum
http://forum.prodosgames.com/

FAQ
http://forum.prodosgames.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=3
Page 7 of 9

Author:  Pax [ Fri Jan 10, 2014 5:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

Each model get one, and they all get 1 "free" (no turn to burn) shot when deploying with rapid deployment. Launch 12 of them and add a SE template for each and you have quite a fireshow.

Author:  MiSiO [ Fri Jan 10, 2014 11:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

Dunnagh wrote:
The only downside being that the models dont get the engage-bonus. But being able to hit the opponent (even without the bonus) is supercool.

But... is this working as intended?

so, again, the clear 2 Rules Questions:

1) If I get near an opponents model so that my model may strike (in CCWR): Can I do that or do I have to make an engage action in order to initiate close combat?

2) If I am not in the CCWR of an opponents model, but could strike myself because my model has a greater CCWR: Am I counting as engaged?


P. 61 - CCA can only be issued if a model is Engaged.
P. 62 - engaging - an activated model MUST issue an Engage Action and spend an Action Point.

If a model finish his move in CCWR he can not attack if it was not a result of an emgage Action. However if an enemy activate his model in CCWR he is engaged (in CCWR) and can make an CC Action and free 'Free Closing' Action. (P. 61-62).

It is worth doing if a targe model could i.e. shoot at us with a heavy weapon. We can 'block' him even if we can not kill him in CC this turn.

Author:  Siygess [ Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

According to the rule book, Mitch Hunter has LD 15 as a Lord. On the card he has LD 17 as a Lord. Looking at the other Lords in the book, LD 17 would seem to be the correct value. Can you confirm this?

Author:  Shadow Walker [ Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

1. Kunshu Dragons have 40mm base. Is it correct? They are at least as large as bikes that are on 50mm bases.
2. Do lone Demon Hunter have Heal [2]?
3. Should not Kunshu Dragons ignore movement penalties? They are flyers after all.
4. Enhanced Machinators are machines like Attilas. Why they do not have Fearless and Stay Frosty?

Author:  ADG_Wraith [ Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

Out of curiosity, are we expecting an official FAQ or responses on this thread?

My questions:

P19. If a lord joins a squad of troops and therefore becomes a squad commander, does he provide a resource card?

P40. If a weapon with ST range has ROF>1, do you place all STs at the same time (i.e. next to each other), do you simply put 2 D20 against each target, or do you resolve one template before another is placed? If the latter, if the primary target (or all targets) are killed by the first ST shot, can you then fire against another target?

P42. If a hero successfully counter-charges a model on a small or medium base, does that cause the engaging model to stop outside its own CCWR and therefore the engage action fails? Would a successful counter-charge cause the engaging model to lose the engage bonus?

Author:  Siygess [ Fri Jan 17, 2014 2:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

The "Heavy Gun Support" passive ability for the Artillery Korp's "MKVII Feldblitzer Howitzerkanone" does not describe the AP cost the crew must spend when performing this special shooting action. I assume it works the same way as the "Fire the Heavy Gun" passive action, is this correct? Additionally, it states that:

Quote:
When using the 'Heavy Gun Support' Special Action the LE template always scatters D20/4"


My interpretation is that it will always scatter D20/4" on a hit but still scatter D20/2" on a miss. Is that correct?

Even so, a squad of Artillery Korp with Targeting Flare and perhaps Steady Aim (probably only worth it if you have 3 guns in the squad though) upgrades.. ouch! That could be a painful first turn for your enemy :D

Author:  Xaxius [ Fri Jan 24, 2014 11:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

MiSiO wrote:
Dunnagh wrote:
The only downside being that the models dont get the engage-bonus. But being able to hit the opponent (even without the bonus) is supercool.

But... is this working as intended?

so, again, the clear 2 Rules Questions:

1) If I get near an opponents model so that my model may strike (in CCWR): Can I do that or do I have to make an engage action in order to initiate close combat?

2) If I am not in the CCWR of an opponents model, but could strike myself because my model has a greater CCWR: Am I counting as engaged?


P. 61 - CCA can only be issued if a model is Engaged.
P. 62 - engaging - an activated model MUST issue an Engage Action and spend an Action Point.

If a model finish his move in CCWR he can not attack if it was not a result of an emgage Action. However if an enemy activate his model in CCWR he is engaged (in CCWR) and can make an CC Action and free 'Free Closing' Action. (P. 61-62).

It is worth doing if a targe model could i.e. shoot at us with a heavy weapon. We can 'block' him even if we can not kill him in CC this turn.

there is a big difference between being engaged and using the engage action you do not have to use the engage action to be come engaged "Models in at least one enemy Close Combat Weapon Range (CCWR) always count as Engaged." therefore if you are in their CCW range you are engaged

Author:  Arnd [ Fri Jan 24, 2014 1:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

Why do the Hatamotos have no "Martial Prowess" anymore?

Author:  MiSiO [ Fri Jan 24, 2014 2:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

15(10) would be great...

Author:  seven [ Sun Jan 26, 2014 3:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

[quote="ADG_Wraith"]Out of curiosity, are we expecting an official FAQ or responses on this thread?

My questions:

P40. If a weapon with ST range has ROF>1, do you place all STs at the same time (i.e. next to each other), do you simply put 2 D20 against each target, or do you resolve one template before another is placed? If the latter, if the primary target (or all targets) are killed by the first ST shot, can you then fire against another target?

I think it works the same as flamer template, so if ROF is 2 you assign 2 wounds to each model under the template. There is no primary and secondary targets in this case, you just place the template once.

Page 7 of 9 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/