Prodos Games LTD Forum
http://forum.prodosgames.com/

FAQ
http://forum.prodosgames.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=3
Page 1 of 9

Author:  admin [ Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:12 am ]
Post subject:  FAQ

Ask questions for rules clarification here.

Author:  tezrek [ Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

Hi there!

I'm just a bit confused about the basic action Engage and the advanced action The Engage. think The Engaged is for model already "lock" into CC, but I'd like to be sure!

Also, since we're at it, any action to disangage from CC? Are we really lock?

Thanks!

Author:  Prodos [ Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

tezrek wrote:
Hi there!

I'm just a bit confused about the basic action Engage and the advanced action The Engage. think The Engaged is for model already "lock" into CC, but I'd like to be sure!

Also, since we're at it, any action to disangage from CC? Are we really lock?

Thanks!


That will be cleared up in v1.1

Author:  tezrek [ Sun Mar 03, 2013 5:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

Hi again!

Does Ammo card also affect the "specialist" in a squad (In this case, Heavy Weapon)? Does he always keep the same ammo type, or does need to be "geared" separatly?

Can you discard Gas Trap/Minefield with the Forget It! card? If not, perhaps a Minesweeper/Defuse card will be neat, although I'll much prefer not too many different "counter"-type cards, as it would burden the deck building aspect. Perhaprs there's just nothing you can do about those traps?

Thank a-whole-bunch!

Author:  Nicklas Danielsson [ Mon Mar 04, 2013 2:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

any action to disangage from CC? Are we really lock?

Author:  c0un7_z3r0 [ Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

Does the individual models in a unit activate independently ie. when a unit is activated do I start with one miniature who performs all it's actions, then move on to the second, third and so on? Or do I move with all minis in the unit and then shoot with all the miniatures at the same time?

And may I change the facing on an miniature that's in CC to get more enemy models in my front facing? And what happens if by turning my miniature an enemy model "leaves" my front facing (free CC attack as in leaving the combat?)?

Author:  Durandal [ Mon Mar 04, 2013 6:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

Should be the first option. Activate one mini, perform their actions, move to the next.

Author:  Mark [ Tue Mar 05, 2013 5:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

I generally like Warmachine's melee lock/free strike/arc mechanic and could use this as a guide.

Author:  Darth Yoda [ Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

Am i totally on the moon when i cant find info about how the players can compose their armies in terms of equality? I mean like how much the different warriors and vehicles are worth in terms of points?

Also, can there ever be a mix of Doomtroopers in the same army, maybe as in different units or whatnot?

Author:  Astijan [ Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: FAQ

@ Darth Yoda:
This is a layered beta test, where we are to test the rules layer by layer. At this time identical forces are used, the army composition rules will follow lateron.

Page 1 of 9 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/