It is currently Wed May 22, 2019 6:27 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 128
In this topic I will try to collect all the clarifications and FAQ concerning Brotherhood units or mechanics. If there is anything you think should be included here write it in the subject and I will paste it in the first post.

- Psychic (S) powers are NOT weapons and as such their RoF cannot be increased by resources cards,

- a model can use every ART power he has once every round (provide he has enough action points). The only exception are Psychic (S) powers (since they are treated as shooting action). So if a model has two different (B) powers of two different (d) powers they can be cast the same activation, if the model has two different (S) powers ONLY one of them can be cast every activation,

- a unit can only use up to two different Art powers per activation, even if it has more Art powers (the only exception is Dominic),

- ART power CARDINAL'S CRIMSON ADMONITION is PRIERCING type attack,

- ART power RUDDY BLOOM OF THE FIRE FLOWER is PLASMA type attack,

- ART power VERMILLINON BANNER is BLAST type attack,

- ART power THE ESCALATION OF LIGHT'S initial wounding effect is PIERCING type attack,

- FEARLESS models are immune to IN NOMINE CARDINALIS skill,

- MORTIFICATORS when in VOID do not grant cover,

- GUARDIANI OBLATI must RAPID DEPLOY when warlord chooses to RD,

Q:If a unit of BROTHERHOOD TROOPERS or VALKYRIES is taken by CAPITOL, BAUHAUS or IMPERIAL army thanks to BRINGERS OF THE LIGHT, the ART powers taken by the units benefit from the extra effects based on the kind of warlord taken. The only exception is TECH WARLORD that kind of warlord does not provide any additional bonus,


Last edited by FabsterPL on Mon Apr 14, 2014 9:08 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 2:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:42 am
Posts: 261
Location: Sweden
You might want to clarify that normally only 2 art powers can be used per unit/round (unless you are Dominic). It's stated in the rules for Art but would be nice to have everything collected in one spot :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 7:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 128
sure thing


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 3:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 5:36 pm
Posts: 58
FabsterPL wrote:

Q:If a unit of BROTHERHOOD TROOPERS or VALKYRIES is taken by CAPITOL, BAUHAUS or IMPERIAL army thanks to BRINGERS OF THE LIGHT, do the ART powers taken by the units benefit from the extra effects based on the kind of warlord taken? When I get the answer I will edit the post.


Mark verified this on facebook. They do indeed benefit. The only non-Brotherhood warlord that does not grant these benefits is the Tech Warlord.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 9:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 9:38 am
Posts: 128
thanks, post updated ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:23 am
Posts: 1
Hey, digging this one up as FAQ thread seems completely flooded atm :D

The question is, how does the Escalation of Light power actually work?
As per the rulebook:
"If the WP test for the Primary Target is passed and the Primary Target survived, the Escalation of the Light’ progresses to the nearest Enemy Model"

So, the target must survive for the power to "bounce" to the next model, cool.
But in the last statement:
"If there are no previously unaffected Models within 3” the of the Model most recently hit or affected Model survived , the Escalation of the Light dissipates with no further effect.

What does it mean? The initial target must survive the hit, but any following targets must die for the spell to continue affecting other models?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:36 pm
Posts: 2
Quote:
Q:If a unit of BROTHERHOOD TROOPERS or VALKYRIES is taken by CAPITOL, BAUHAUS or IMPERIAL army thanks to BRINGERS OF THE LIGHT, the ART powers taken by the units benefit from the extra effects based on the kind of warlord taken. The only exception is TECH WARLORD that kind of warlord does not provide any additional bonus,


Tech now count as psychic.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .