It is currently Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:58 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:34 am
Posts: 253
So, as I was looking through the new information on the kickstarter page, about force organisation, I noticed something. Attilas (cuirassiers) are used in groups of 2-6. With two models being the minimum to use, we will not be able to field the contents of our starter set without the addition of other purchases. I can't imagine this is intended, as all the other sets can be fielded out of the box?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 2:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:32 am
Posts: 120
Kollar wrote:
So, as I was looking through the new information on the kickstarter page, about force organisation, I noticed something. Attilas (cuirassiers) are used in groups of 2-6. With two models being the minimum to use, we will not be able to field the contents of our starter set without the addition of other purchases. I can't imagine this is intended, as all the other sets can be fielded out of the box?


Maybe they should be able to be used both as a Solo and as a Squad?

(Edit) or maybe they should be a 1-3 model Squad. That would make sense and fit in with previous editions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 4:35 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:00 pm
Posts: 349
Location: Canada
Hmm, good catch. I think they could be fielded solo in 1st Edition. So maybe the 2-6 is for heavy games?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 7:08 pm
Posts: 81
Second that. 1-3 for small missions. Would pass with the background.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:45 am
Posts: 1040
Location: Kenilworth, Warwickshire, UK
Good catch! :P
Or possibly make them 1-6.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:34 am
Posts: 253
While on the subject of Attilas... Does anyone know what basesize they have? I'm in the process of stripping my old ones of paint, and was gonna rebase them. I assume they are 40mm?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 11:48 pm
Posts: 54
This was changed a while ago, but in case no one noticed...Attilas are now 1 - 6 for squad size. So you can field the single one in the starter just fine.

As for base size, I believe they're 40mm. The store section should confirm this.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .