It is currently Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:56 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 3:56 pm 

Hey all!

I was thinking the other day:

Wouldn't it be nice to have an android app to quickly create card decks and possibly even use them in our games? An app which will enforce the card type limitations (min 35 cards, 5 tactics with same name etc) and have a virtual hand to draw cards, hide them if necessary to show a single one to the other player etc etc.

Unfortunately I am not much of a programmer, but I am a decent graphic artist. So I am willing to create jpgs (or pngs) from the pdfs with all the cards from the factions.

I could also create the app's graphics. But that greatly depends on many factors so no promises there.

If anyone knows how to handle the mystical forces of coding, I'll be happy to cooperate to make everyone's life a little easier.

P.S. Only contact me if you are serious. To quote Chris Reynolds, projects like these "run on blood, sweat and tears".

PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 4:02 am 

I would be all over that. It should work for android and apple as well. Get to it soldier, that 64GB SD card in my Fire isn't going to fill its self. :D

PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 1:03 pm 

Hey Raven911!

Thank you for answering. I really hope we can make everyone's life a little more awesome.
I agree that it should work for all platforms. This is for the whole community after all.
I have a few questions, before we can get started. These questions are also to anyone else, willing to help:

1) Do you have any prior experience in apps? If yes, please elaborate. If no, please specify your future course of action.

2) What are the card dimensions that you believe will be best and in what format? We have to find a balance between image clarity, and minimum file size.