Prodos Games LTD Forum

Page 2 of 2

Author:  pheonixlw [ Thu Jul 30, 2015 10:22 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Actions

Quoted from rule book
5. actions
Each Model in the game has two Action Points (unless
specified otherwise). To perform any Action the Model
needs to spend one or more Action points, depending on
the Action. For simplicity the Action Points value is not
included on the Stat lines or Stat Cards. Once a Model has
used all of its Action Points, it counts as deactivated for
the rest of the Game Turn.
Actions are divided into two Groups — Basic or
Extended — and each Action can only be used once by
a Model in a Game Turn, unless specified otherwise.
5.1 general basic actions
(one action point)
Requiring only a short burst of energy, Basic Actions
are the most common ones in AvP: THB.
Move Action (A)
– Models can make a movement up
to their Movement Value in the number of Tiles.
Shooting Action (A)
– A Model can spend one Action
Point to make a Ranged Attack at a target. When
making a Shooting Action, the Model will make a
number of RS tests equal to the RoA of the weapon
they are firing. The target must be in LOS of the Model
that is performing the Shooting Action.
Close Combat Action (A)
- A Model can spend one
Action Point to perform a Close Combat Attack. When
making a Close Combat Action, the Model will make
a number of CC tests equal to their weapon’s RoA. The
target must count as engaged with the Model using the
Close Combat Action

Author:  montanhas18 [ Thu Jul 30, 2015 10:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Actions

dungeoncrawler wrote:
Without having read the rulebook, I'm basing this on the quotes in this thread alone.

RC is a Basic Action
CC is a Basic Action

You are only allowed 1 Basic Action in a turn.

The rulebook is online, if you want to read it. Might be helpful.

Your last sentence is wrong, as is the quote you based it on.

Although the rule has since been quoted, let me try to make it as simple as possible: You get two basic actions, or a single extended action, per turn. If you choose to make two basic actions in a turn you can not repeat the same basic action. For example, you can't "shoot + shoot" but you can "move + shoot" or "shoot + close combat".

Author:  dungeoncrawler [ Fri Jul 31, 2015 1:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Actions

Or I can read the post above yours.

Yeh, that looks like you can CC and RC in the same turn.

Should have my copy of the game next week (thanks GenCon) - good to figure out some of this stuff ahead of time. :)

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group