Prodos Games LTD Forum
http://forum.prodosgames.com/

Range penalty question
http://forum.prodosgames.com/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=2184
Page 1 of 1

Author:  elitor12 [ Thu Jul 23, 2015 9:56 am ]
Post subject:  Range penalty question

Say there is predator and 3 aliens on tile A. And on tile B which is adjacent there is a predator and alien. The predator on A used his CC and killed 2 aliens leaving one. That alien has already activated and can't cause damage this round. But the alien on tile B still hasn't activated and can still cause damage. So for predator A's second activation he does a range attack on the alien on tile B with his wrist dart. Since that alien is engaged there is a -10 modifier. Could it be argued that since he is firing from an engaged tile there is also a -2 modifier added on?

Author:  macca2509 [ Thu Jul 23, 2015 10:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Range penalty question

This is an easy one to answer if a ranged attack and cc is allowed in the same activation.
There is a -2 modifier added to any ranged attacks made from such tiles.
Shooting from a engaged tile is considered part of the shooting through engaged tiles penalty as confirmed by prodos.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/