It is currently Wed Dec 19, 2018 3:06 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
 Post subject: Question on Running
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 5:59 am
Posts: 14
So Every model can only move 1 tile per action. So if you moved twice, you'd move 2 Tiles.

Run counts as an extended action which my understanding means it takes up both Action points. It also gives a +1 to movement. However, it says on page 24, that "Models can make a Movement up to their movement in tiles +1"

So does this mean they only move 2 Tiles, or do they move 3 Tiles?

Because if they only move 2 Tiles then there is no reason to EVER run.

2 Actions equal 2 Tiles Moved

1 Run Equal 2 Tiles Moved. Takes up Both Actions.

See? It makes no sense.

I feel that it should be 1 Run Equals 3 Tiles moved.
1 for each Action point used since 2 are being used, and the +1 Modifier for the Run action itself.

Can someone help on this one?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question on Running
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 9:46 pm
Posts: 34
Well it is required since you can´t take the same basic action e.g. move, twice in the same turn. So a move/move for two action points is not a legal move and you had to use a run ... the effect may be the same, but it´s a different action.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question on Running
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 5:59 am
Posts: 14
Where does it say you can't take the same action twice? I am not finding that in my rulebook.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question on Running
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 5:59 am
Posts: 14
Nvm. just found it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Question on Running
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 4:21 pm
Posts: 34
Ye, if a model moves its just the one tile but has a second action available which cannot be another move action. If a model runs it moves two tiles except the Alien Stalker which moves three tiles and these models cannot do another action. Unless they have a card that grants them a third action :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
skymiles_red v1.0.1 designed by Team -Programming forum-سيارات للبيع .